Skip navigation

I’m not feeling well and don’t have the concentration to beat out an entry in my usual style today. This could be a good or bad thing, depending on the way you look at it. You see, while I don’t have that level of concentration, I do have well over a dozen pictures of my cats lying around on my phone, and what better opportunity to post them? So, if you want to see what my cats look like, my illness is a great thing! If not, probably not. Anyway, without further delay, I bring you… a whole bunch of photos!

A Day in the Life of Tigger

See Tigger.

See Tigger.

See Tigger see my food.

See Tigger see my food.

See Tigger pretend to be interested in eating the doona, to lull me into a false sense of security so he can steal my food from me.

See Tigger pretend to be interested in eating the doona, to lull me into a false sense of security so he can steal my food from me.

See him make his move!

See him make his move!

See him fail...

See him fail...

...and look around to reassure himself that no one saw his humiliation.

...and look around to reassure himself that no one saw his humiliation.

And now, see him try to eat my phone in punishment!

And now, see him try to eat my phone in punishment!

Because Tigger’s not the only cat around here…

...meet my other cat, Caper!

...meet my other cat, Caper!

Sleeping on my bed is one of her favourite things to do.

Sleeping on my bed is one of her favourite things to do.

(in the background you can see the clutter on the second bed in my room. I was going to write about that as well, but cats > clutter)

(in the background you can see the clutter on the second bed in my room. I was going to write about that as well, but cats > clutter)

Ah, but you think sleeping on my bed is the only thing she does? Wrong! She also loves sleeping on this one particular chair in the lounge room.

Ah, but you think sleeping on my bed is the only thing she does? Wrong! She also loves sleeping on this one particular chair in the lounge room.

And curling up into a ball to sleep on this one particular chair in the lounge room.

And curling up into a ball to sleep on this one particular chair in the lounge room.

Sometimes she even gets off this chair, walks the whole 50cm to Dad's computer, and sits in front of the keyboard so Dad can't work. She thinks it's really funny.

Sometimes she even gets off this chair, walks the whole 50cm to Dad's computer, and sits in front of the keyboard so Dad can't work. She thinks it's really funny.

More of Tigger!

So where does Tigger sleep? Well, Tigger sleeps on my parents' bed.

So where does Tigger sleep? Well, Tigger sleeps on my parents' bed.

A lot.

A lot.

All day long, you might say.

All day long, you might say.

Well, not QUITE all day. Just a few days ago, he decided his new favourite hobby was sitting on my bookshelves and staring out the windows.

Well, not quite all day. Just a few days ago, he decided his new favourite hobby was sitting on my bookshelves and staring out the windows.

So now he does this for a significant proportion of the time. But what is he looking at, you ask? Well, since you asked so nicely...

So now he does this for a significant proportion of the time. But what is he looking at, you ask? Well, since you asked so nicely...

...the overgrown wilderness that is my front yard. It's exciting stuff.

...the overgrown wilderness that is my front yard. It's exciting stuff.

That’s all, folks!

I hope you’re a glutton for cat photos like me! 😉 Provided this gross Lemsip I keep shoving down my throat actually works, there’ll be a return to our scheduled programming tomorrow (hopefully). There are a few drafts I have lying around that I want to finish, starting with… uh, I think starting with why there’s clutter on the second bed in my room? Hmm. Oh well, look forward to it, because I am going to post this now and go do something that doesn’t challenge my brain so much.

4 Comments

  1. Yay, cats! But sorry to hear you are not feeling well, particularly if Lemsip is involved. Ick.

  2. The worst thing about the Lemsip is that it doesn’t even work! Well… it does, but only for an hour. So, if I want to keep up the Lemsip-induced feeling of not having a sore throat, I have to drink one every hour. Which is obviously not going to happen.

    I’m glad you liked the cats, though!

    • pillow/ monisha/ the girl whoz scared of catch up classes
    • Posted July 11, 2008 at 8:48 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    well is the above comment any chance from Ms. Rush?
    If it is Hi Ms. rush, How are you?
    well i am happy to say my new scool doesn’t hav catch up classes

  3. this is for monisha if she ever gets to read this. How is your new school? I hope you are having fun!

    😀


Leave a Reply

