Skip navigation

So, this is the new blog.

It may be in the exact same place as the old one, it may have the same author, and it may end up seeming very similar. Rest assured, it is not the same. When attempting to upgrade my blog yesterday, I was defeated by a single line left in the wp-config.php file despite its uselessness and potentially blog-destroying capabilities. I did have a backup, but phpMyAdmin didn’t like my backup, and since I’d just wiped the database anyway I decided it’d be simpler to start over. Saddening and very probably traumatising, yes, but what else was I going to do? Order phpMyAdmin to stop being buggy? You know how well that’s going to work? Not well, let me tell you that much.

Perhaps I should take this as an opportunity to change how I blog, just as I resolved at the New Year, but right now I’m feeling too demoralised to attempt such a rethink. I guess we’ll see how things end up.

One Comment

  1. welcome back than, it sucks that all your posts are gone because phpMyAdmin doesn’t like your backup.

    I would be devestated if everything was lost, so I can imagine you are demoralised at the moment. Don’t give up though, I’m sure you have loads of entries again in no-time.


Leave a Reply

